Weekend Highlights

Hey all!  I hope you had a great weekend.  Mine wasn’t too full but it was a great one.  Here’s the rundown:

  • On Saturday, Aaron woke up and asked me what I wanted for breakfast.  I honestly hadn’t thought about it so I said probably some eggs (they’re my go to, I love them).  He asked me if I could make some chocolate chip pancakes or waffles so I told him Sure!  That sounds a little more exciting than just some eggs.  However, once I made it to the kitchen I decided I was going to one up him and try out some brownie waffles I’d seen earlier in the week. 

IMAG0474

They were delicious!  What else can you expect from Ashley though?  I can’t wait for her new cookbook! It comes out October 1st so go check it out Smile

  • Sunday I went shopping with a new Vegas friend and it was so what I needed.  I woke up feeling rather blue today, I’m sure it’s just pregnancy hormones finally kicking in, and decided I needed to get out.  My mission was to find some curtains for our dining room.  It’s HIGH time we got rid of the bed sheet tacked over the window anyway.  Well, our shopping trip was one of those that just flowed from store to store and was a success all around.  We went to Marshall’s where I scored a flour container for a whopping $3.50.  We also went to World Market where I found tons of goodies for Aaron’s birthday next month.  Pier 1 is where I found my beautiful new red curtains for the dining room.  I’ll show them off when Aaron hangs them for me.  We finally finished up at the grocery store where I found a beautiful bouquet for only $10. 

IMAG0492

They’re the first flowers I’ve put in the house here and I love them.  They make me happy.

  • So one of the reasons I hadn’t been posting as much was because I didn’t really have a nook to call my own and write.  It sounds silly but most of the study work/writing that I do, I really need to create an environment that helps me concentrate.  I’d been waiting for the guest room/explosion that will be my office/guest room to be concluded but it’s been taking too long.  So, last Monday I finally just created a temporary space to work in in the breakfast nook (soon to be café area).  <—I’m not joking. 

IMAG0493

Sad looking isn’t it? The pups keep me company on the comforter.

Well Saturday, I decided it was time to just go ahead and get my new desk and chair and set it up in my temporary area.

IMAG0494

Much better!

  • On Friday I hit 22 weeks!  I felt like I was having a good hair day and asked Aaron to take a picture Flirt female

IMAG0478

I’m so happy that bump is starting to fill in.  Grow baby, grow!

  • Last but not least,  Aaron and I found out that baby is going to be . . .

IMAG0490

a BOY!  And he will love stripes and pups just as much as his mama. 

We couldn’t be more excited and I just can’t wait to meet our little guy. 

Anywho, I hope you had a great weekend and a wonderful Monday. 

Tell me something you enjoyed about your weekend!  I demand it Sarcastic smile

2 thoughts on “Weekend Highlights

  1. Pingback: 2013: A Year in Review |

Leave a Reply

