Lately

Hey there!  I hope you guys are getting through your week just fine.  Mine is going swimmingly so far.  Since I’m trying to get back into the swing of blogging more regularly, I thought I would start out with sharing what I’ve been up to the last 48 days (not that I’m counting).

I won tickets to go to the ACM party concert back in April.  IMAG0282

I saw Hunter Hayes and Eli Young Band.  Unfortunately due to the poor husbands plantar fascitis acting up, we had to leave before Dierks Bentley came out and apparently also missed his surprise guests:  Sheryl Crow and Tim McGraw.  Sad!  The concerts were awesome though and I have a new found respect for Hunter Hayes.  Who knew he was so bluesy and not a teenager???  Eli Young band didn’t disappoint either!  They were great too and man when they sang “Even if it Breaks Your Heart” I nearly let a couple tears ago because their faces were so blissed out while the crowd practically sang the song for them. 

I also got myself my very own Cowgirl hat complete with a silver buckle and some roses on the side. 

IMAG0293

Aaron and I have made a pretty great team putting the house together so far.  I pick the stuff out and he gets to put it together. Which he likes to do so lucky me.  Here he is hanging our monstrous living room ceiling fan.  The fan’s diameter is a little over six feet!

IMAG0299-1

I did find a grocery store within five minutes from our house that I really like. 

IMAG0294

I found something even better though!  <Drum roll>

IMAG0304

3 cucumbers, 2 tomatoes, 1 carton Strawberries, watermelon, bananas, 4 green peppers, 3 artichokes, head each of romaine/iceberg, 1 pineapple, 1 bag granola

I joined a weekly co-op.  Basically I make a donation, they sort the goods out between everyone and I go pick it up.  The best part?  I got it all for only $15.  

My sister came to visit for a weekend last month.  She had a good time and I had an excuse to explore some new to me places and spend some cash.  We packed a lot in. 

IMAG0175

and finally, the pups have been just great.  They NEED a yard though.  Lucy for some reason loves to roll around in the dirt and as much as we need a kitchen, we might need to do some landscaping to keep our dogs from looking like dust mops. 

IMAG0257

Lucy says “Sup.”  I couldn’t hear what Whiskey was saying from under her though.

Have a great day all!

What have you been up to lately?  Anything exciting from the past month?

7 thoughts on “Lately

  1. It sounds like a fun time at the concert! And also looks like you picked up some good food from the grocery store. In my life, the exciting things from the past month have mostly revolved around house hunting. Such an involved process!

  2. Pingback: 2013: A Year in Review |

Leave a Reply

