Do You Ever…?

Good morning friends.  I’ve been having some random thoughts today and thought I’d ask yall.

Do you ever go somewhere and just being there changes your mood? I was all chipper and “gooood morning” when I got to school but as soon as I stepped foot inside I felt insta-tired and just all around less bright eyed bushytailed.  The day hasn’t even begun. Maybe its just the building and classroom with no windows?

Do you ever hear someone say “straight up” and immediately start singing to yourself Paula Abdul’s Hit and Run? You just did, didn’t you. I’ve been singing it all morning. You’re welcome.

Big questions right?

Anywho, I’m off to perform scenarios and pretend I’m not nervous about them. Have a great day!

image

2 thoughts on “Do You Ever…?

  1. “Oh, oh, oh.” Yes, that is me singing Paula Abdul! Ha!

    Good luck with your school/work. I’m a big believer in the “fake it till you make it” attitude. Got me through my whole first year teaching.*

Leave a Reply

