A Whole Lot of New(s)

Hey guys!  How’ve you been?  I’ve been so crazy busy.  Here’s the rundown:

1.)  I made it to Tucson last weekend and was able to visit Aaron and Whiskey for 2 1/2 days.  It was such a great visit and exactly what I needed.  We went up to Mt. Lemon, saw Looper (bad a$$ movie!), checked out some dogs, and just all around enjoyed each others company. 

IMG_5297

IMG_5277

2.)  I finished the pulmonary section for my tech training on Friday!  I start Respiratory Therapy training on Monday.  EEK!

3.)  We got Whiskey a new sister yesterday Rolling on the floor laughing  I haven’t met her yet (she wasn’t one of the dogs we looked at when I was in town)  The hubs told me though that she already runs the house, is super spunky and down right adorable.  Apparently Whiskey approves and isn’t being too grumpy yet about not being the only pup anymore.  She came with the name Lexi which I love but the hubs isn’t sold on yet.  I’ll let you know if we change it.

1013121619

1013121619c

4.)  My blog has a new sister too!

SARE header

It’s a food journal so SABL is still the primary blog.  This new one is just a compliment to SABL and will be used to help me keep myself accountable as I try to change my eating habits for the better.  I’m also using it as an investigative tool to find out if there’s anything else that could be triggering some tummy concerns of mine.  I’ll get into that at a later time though.  If you’d like to check out the new site, it’s at Sylvia’s Attempt at Real Eats. It’s pretty empty right now but I’m getting it fixed up today, so keep an eye out for changes. Smile

5.)  I’ve challenged myself with a new training regimen.  I’m establishing a 90 day weight lifting plan that I officially start on Monday.  I did a test run on Friday night which kept me up until 3 AM (so tired today!) but overall I’m pretty happy with the plan I’ve got set up for the first 30 days.  I’ll explain more in depth sometime later this week though. 

That’s it for now!  Have a great day!

Any big news?  Tell me!

2 thoughts on “A Whole Lot of New(s)

  1. A whole lot of good news! The tone of this post is so upbeat. It’s always good to hear that you are doing well, especially after some radio silence. Lexi is adorable!*

    • 🙂 Thanks Amy! I’m trying to make the best of things and I think it’s finally working. I’m looking forward to coming back to regular blog status! I can’t wait to show better pictures of Lexi either. She’s most def a cutie

Leave a Reply

