White Chocolate Cash-Nut Butter

Hey all! How are you doing tonight?  I hope your Monday treated you well.  Mine was BUSY but I’ll tell you about it tomorrow.  Today, I want to give you that tasty peanut butter recipe I told you about last week.  This actually started with a friend of mine named Allison. She’s a super nice and motivated (she won an Air Force award recently) chica who happens to be a single Mom dealing with a daughter who has epilepsy.  Well, her and her daughter just jumped a HUGE hurdle in the form of minor (!!!) brain surgery.  I won’t tell you too much about the procedure but if you’d like to know how it went you can read about it here.

So what does any of that have to do with peanut butter you ask?  Well, I’m really bad about showing concern, sympathy, or condolences to people.  I feel like I always say the wrong thing and I’m super awkward about it.  It’s not that I don’t care.  I just feel dumb even trying to find the heartfelt thing I’m supposed to say.  So how do I find the words to tell someone I care?  I usually don’t.  Instead I try to make them something to make them smile.  For Allison, that was White Chocolate Cashew Peanut Butter.

IMG_4129

White Chocolate Cash-Nut Butter

  • 1 cup Raw, unsalted cashews
  • 1 cup Raw, unsalted peanuts
  • 1 cup White Chocolate chips
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • salt

Preheat your oven to 350.  Place the nuts on a cookie sheet and toast for about 10 minutes.  Stir every couple of minutes to prevent burning.

DSCN2858

I see something brown and it doesn’t have any nuts

Once they’re toasted let them cool for about 10 minutes and then dump them in your processor.  Don’t let them cool too much or you’ll need to add oil to get it to process smoothly.

DSCN2859

Process the nuts until they hit the dough ball stage and then add the white chocolate and vanilla.

WC Cash-Nut

Process until smooth and add salt to taste. (I felt like it brought out more of the chocolate flavor)

IMG_3750

This recipe yielded almost 16 oz of delicious cash-nut butter.  When it was all finished I threw it in a ball jar and decorated it like this

IMG_4132

These are the Christmas butters I made.

Only I used a green ribbon instead.

I thought the butter tasted fantastic and it seemed like Allison liked it a lot too.  I had originally planned on making a white chocolate macadamia butter except those macadamias were A LOT harder to find than I expected.  Ah well, the cashews kept the butter very thick instead of super thin from the peanuts plus this recipe is way way cheaper than Barney Butter.

Make it and tell me how you like it.  That’s an order!

Also, do me a favor and go check out Allison’s new blog.  She could really use the support and if anyone you know is dealing with epilepsy I’m sure she’d love to show them her support as well.  Maybe we can help her build a network   Left hugRight hug

Have a great day!

One thought on “White Chocolate Cash-Nut Butter

Leave a Reply

