Highlights from Indiana

Hey all!  Long time, no type huh?  So sorry, that baby takes up a lot more time than I thought he would but it’s totally ok

IMG_4564

I don’t mind ignoring my blog for that cute face.  I’m not a biased Aunt at all  Be right back

Soo, I’m on my way back to Tucson just a couple of days early.  The hubs decided it was a really good time to get appendicitis so I’m getting back just in time to baby him after his surgery.  I told him that he ate so badly without me to cook for him that his appendix revolted just to get me back home.  He thought that was hilaaaarious.  I wonder how he’ll do when I leave for San Antonio for tech school.  That’s only one week now!

Anywho, so since I’m on my way back home I thought I would give a few highlights from my visit to Indy.  Aside from listening to speeches about why nap time is so not necessary

IMG_4571

I was able to get in a little bit of shopping, play with the Rock-Face (Rocco)

IMG_4598

and visit Monument Circle in Indianapolis with my Dad and Sister 

Warning: Lots of pictures ahead

IMG_4599

IMG_4601

Indianapolis Arts Garden

IMG_4604

IMG_4605

A Hot Chocolate La Salle (mint hot chocolate) Delish!

IMG_4608

Veterans’ Monument –all four sides are different wars

IMG_4610

IMG_4622

IMG_4624

I called this the Ghost Busters building but I really have no idea what it is.  It just reminded me of the building they were on with the Marshmallow man.  All it’s missing are some gargoyles.

IMG_4628

Capitol Building

IMG_4630

IMG_4629

Lucas Oil Stadium – Home of the COLTS

At this point in our walking tour, we were WAY hungry.  After some debates over whether we would hunt down a vegan restaraunt with gluten free food, we decided on Rock Bottom Brewery.  What made me laugh was that I didn’t want to go to a chain but to a local restaurant and then we were seated under these

IMG_4633

Oh you know, only pictures of the southwest . . . I should’ve known better with a name like Rock Bottom.  Ah well . . .

We ended up sharing a flight of samples.  My Dad got the darkest, my sister got the blonde and because I’m a boozer, I got the red and the pale. 

IMG_4635

I finished my visit up at my nephew’s 1st birthday party

IMG_4642

His mama threw a rock star themed party and it was adorable.  I did have to leave a bit early so I could make my flight but I’m glad I was able to be there in the first place. 

Anyway, I can’t wait to get back to the hubs and make sure he’s properly babied. 

See you all later and

Have a Great Night!

2 thoughts on “Highlights from Indiana

  1. Indianapolis looks like a pretty cool place! I’m glad you had a good visit with your family. (Could your nephew be anymore adorable?!)

    I hope your husband is ok. Appendicitis sounds like no fun at all. Safe travels!*

Leave a Reply

