Not a Food Blog

Hey there!  How was your weekend?  Mine was pretty good. Thanks for asking Winking smile   On Saturday, the hubs and I went to an outdoor expo but it wasn’t as big as we thought it was going to be. It was, however, located at a big outdoor mall so instead he let me window shop for hours.  While we were there I fell in love.  I had never before walked into a Crate and Barrel, Pottery Barn, Williams Sonoma Kitchen store, or an Anthropologie.  Oh.  Em.  Gee.  I almost couldn’t leave and if I had thousands of dollars at my disposal I would not only have a completely new wardrobe, but our house would be completely redecorated.  Or I guess actually decorated? Anywho, I’m in love and I can’t wait to go back to Crate and Barrel after we move. 

So, today I wanted to take a moment to tell you all that while my blog has had a lot of food related posts lately, the direction isn’t changing.  This is NOT a food blog but rather a place where I learn and share.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again but I am no kitchen wizard.  However, if you’ve been following then you’ll know that I’ve recently gone completely gluten free which is a completely new way to eat for me.  I feel TONS better on this type of diet by the way! Open-mouthed smile  So with that said, I will be sharing more of my eats and any restaurants I find along the way. 

Another thing that will be showing it’s face a lot more is fitness!  Oh man have I been floundering and it’s funny because this is the kick in the pants it took from a friend that’s on Daily Mile.

Where you been

Oops . . . busted.  It’s not that I don’t want to work out it’s the fact that being a morning person in the middle of winter is harder than I anticipated.  I also blame these two

IMGP1036

For some reason they have decided that it’s cool to wake me up at 2 AM everyday to let them outside and then pester me about feeding them for the next two hours.  That person who says dogs are not preparation for kids has no clue what they’re talking about.  Or maybe I don’t have a clue and will find out later.

All excuses aside, I’m trying to become a morning workout person because lets face it, if you don’t git’er done in the morning, most likely it’s just not going to happen. 

I’ve been putting together mini strength workouts based off a simple whole body guide in here

IMG_4428

IMG_4429

The workouts are one exercise from each of the following group:

  • Core
  • Glutes and Hamstrings
  • Upper Back
  • Quadriceps
  • Chest

3 x 30 second sets of each exercise followed by a two mile run every other day

Hopefully I’ll sharing with you how Day One went tomorrow morning.  Can someone please send me “Get out of bed” vibes at around 430 AM today?  Thanks!

Have a great day and good luck with your workouts!

One thought on “Not a Food Blog

  1. Good luck with the early morning workouts, chica! Been there, done that. Sucks that it’s the only way to make it happen sometimes, but you’ll do great once you get on a roll.

    Ahhh – and dogs can DEF give you similar child-rearing moments! Sounds like you need to practice a little motherly discipline, as they are taking advantage! lol

Leave a Reply

