The Log-Mansion

Hey all!  How are you doing?  I’m doing fantastic!  Vacations will do that to you I suppose Open-mouthed smile  I have been without internet the last 4 days so this is more than a little late but it was totally worth it.  I spent the last few days in Flagstaff, AZ hanging out in an awesome cabin, snowboarding and sightseeing. 

One of the things I love about Arizona is how the terrain changes.  One minute you’re looking at desert and brown mountains, the next you’re looking at red rock formations and then give it five more minutes and you’re in the middle of evergreens and snow capped mountains.  Here’s our rest stop on the way up to Flagstaff.

IMG_4165

Not a bad view huh?

IMG_4162

After driving for about 4 1/2 hrs we made it to our cabin and our jaws dropped

IMG_4185

It was huuuge!  and just look at the views we got from it

IMG_4187

The mountains in the background are where we went snowboarding on Sunday.

IMG_4195

We let the dogs out and Mocha, who we adopted from Indiana, was immediately comfortable in the snow and dashing about.  Whiskey on the other hand was super apprehensive about going out in it.  I literally had to drag him outside every time, just so he would go.  I’m pretty sure it was his first time seeing snow. 

IMG_4189

Did I mention that this house was HUGE?  Let me break it down.  It had:

  • 6000 sq ft, 6 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms
  • 74 acres of surrounding land
  • 3 decks
  • 2 fireplaces
  • huge common area and game room

IMG_4201

IMG_4202

IMG_4199

IMG_4197

The décor left a bit to be desired.  I found myself apologizing to the animals on the walls so that they wouldn’t look at me so creepy-like.

IMG_4200

IMG_4204

IMG_4203

IMG_4224

IMG_4220

Aaron challenged me to foosball one of our nights there.  Honestly, I’m terrible at foosball and can recall many times when my dad beat me in the game so badly I cried (what a baby!).  Anywho, I told this to Aaron and said I didn’t want to play.  Well, he wouldn’t let up so I gave in and told him “ONE GAME.”  I won by four points . . . I was happy to play many games after that. 

Some may call that chivalry . . . I call it hustlin’  Be right back

IMG_4223

I don’t have many pics of our time spent in the cabin but mostly it was

  • s’mores at the fireplace
  • playing with the dogs
  • watching the dogs play and run around crazy
  • beer pong
  • card games
  • relaxing while others played the guitar

IMG_4214

IMG_4216

Snow boarding was awesome and I’ll get ya some pictures of that tomorrow.  Right now I’m staying at a Ranch/Resort with Aaron. 

IMG_4263

Gotta love dual vacations right? Open-mouthed smile

Hope ya’ll have a great Hump Day!

4 thoughts on “The Log-Mansion

  1. That house is like woah! And your whole vacay sounds wonderful! I’m glad that you have gotten to relax; I know you have been a busy bee lately. And I love that picture of Whiskey! Cutie!*

Leave a Reply

