Sleep Deprived

Hey all!  Hope your week is going well.  The Hubby’s and mine was BUSY with A LOT of hours at work.  He even worked through the weekend while I was able to have it off.  I spent it getting ready for the long hours this week and made us lentil sloppy joes for lunches.  That was the first time I’d made lentils and they really surprised me with how good they were.

I also made us a chocolate chip pumpkin loaf.

IMG_4141

because when you have to get up at 0330 to get ready for your 12 hour shift

IMG_4149

You need a little extra motivation.

Anywho, along with the pumpkin loaf I made hummus with my new raw honey.  It’s the glob at the bottom end of the processor.

IMG_4145

IMG_4150

and I tried roasted barbeque chickpeas.  Wow! I made them extra spicy for the Hubby but these were still way good!

IMG_4147

Here’s a bored dog, watching me In the kitchen

IMG_4142

and another bored dog keeping me company while I study.  He couldn’t sleep all the way on his bed because he just HAD to be right. next. to mom.

IMG_4118

I paid them back for their patience on Sunday with a trip to the dog park

Well, I’m off to pay myself back with some much needed sleep.  Looks like I get to sleep in until 0500 tomorrow.  Good night all!

One thought on “Sleep Deprived

  1. 5 am is sleeping in?! Yikes! I hope that things eventually slow down and that you really get to sleep in.

    This is the second time that I’ve seen roasted chickpeas! I love chickpeas (and hummus), so I guess I need to figure out how to get my hands on some. They look like a really good snack option, which I need.*

Leave a Reply

