Christmas Cookies

. . . sort of.

How are ya’ll?  Getting your Christmas shopping done?  We’re actually not shopping this year.  I told Aaron not to worry about it and that I would just do homemade gifts this year.  I’m sending friends in the local area my best cheesecake, White Chocolate Pumpkin Swirl.  Don’t you wish you were my neighbor Be right back   It’s delicious! I’ll show you guys that one later.  The people outside the local area are getting no-bake cookies and nut butters.  I figured today that I would give you a sneak peek at the cookies.

I took the recipes from Chocolate Covered Katie who happened to just win Best Baking Blog from Foodbuzz.  Her site also happens to be completely vegan, which means parent friendly cookies.  I made four different flavors:

Cranberry Chocolate Chip (These are just Chocolate Chip with cranberries pressed into the top)

IMG_3917

Double Chocolate Peanut Butter – HOLY YUM!  I’m glad I didn’t try those until after I packaged them up. 

IMG_3918

These plain guys are ANYTHING but plain.  They’re Gingerbread and the first ones that the hubby snatched up.  He liked them A LOT!

IMG_3919

And of course what’s a cookie tin without old faithful, Chocolate Chip.

IMG_3920

All done up

IMG_3916

and then packaged up in an old butter cookie tin.

IMG_3921

Hope your weekend has gone well! 

What kinds of presents are you giving? 

One thought on “Christmas Cookies

Leave a Reply

