Running Commitment

Hey everyone!  Hope your day is going splendidly! WIBW:  England Edition is running late today so I thought I’d share a running quote that I read last night. 

“There’s a difference between interest and commitment. When you’re interested in doing something, you do it only when circumstances permit. When you’re committed to something, you accept no excuses, only results.”

-Art Turock

Running: Are you committed to it or only interested by it?

running-up-hill

Reading that killed me!  I almost went for a run right after reading that.  Hopefully it made you feel the same way. 

Hope you have a great day!

One thought on “Running Commitment

  1. Great quote! The first time I ran without my iPod (When I realized it wasn’t charged, I ran wothou music instead of quitting) was the first time I felt like a runner. I’d definitely count myself in the committed column!*

Leave a Reply

