Breakfast and GO

Hey, hey all!  Lots to do so we’re in a hurry.  I wanted to give one of Ashley’s newer quick bakes a go today, since I knew that I’d be out and about all day.  Gotta love errands right?  Anywho, her rather excellent recipe for Cocoa-Banilla quickbakes can be found HERE

*I made two substitutions.  I used chia instead of flax since chia is all I had.  I also mashed up one large banana (for two bakes) since again, I didn’t have any applesauce.  Add an extra tablespoon of milk for every tablespoon of chia.

First up, you’re going to need to make a mess

IMGP1424

Then grease up a microwave safe bowl and heat’em up.

IMGP1425

Place on table with two cups of coffee, snap picture if you wish and then dig in.

IMGP1426

I think Donald is plotting to take the Ass’s bake

IMGP1428

Mmmmm, delicious Open-mouthed smile

IMGP1432

IMGP1434

Thanks again for a quick, delicious and nutritious breakfast Miss Ashley!

Happy Veteran’s Day!!!

2 thoughts on “Breakfast and GO

Leave a Reply

