Three Things Thursday

Hey hey! How the heck are ya’ll? I’m doing just dandy. Today I wanted to write a super positive post about how I ran 3 miles and how it was awesome and felt great.  I don’t get to do that so instead I’m going to tell you three things for the day.  I know, I know, you can probably barely contain your excitement.  Be right back

1.  My breakfast was pretty and it was tasty thanks to Edible Perspective’s Cocoa Banana Buckwheat Bake.  Never mind the not very pretty table top in the background.  

IMGP1357

This was super awesome because I cut my bake in half and then stuffed AND topped it with a peanut butter sauce & honey.  (Peanut butter thinned with almond milk and then all whipped up)  Mmmm delicious.  I’m definitely doing this again. 

2.  I did another circuit workout last night with

  • 20 Sit Ups
  • 15 Reverse Crunches
  • 20 Side Crunches
  • 15 Supermans
  • 15 Clam Shells
  • 15 Side Leg Raises <—IT band caught fire here!
  • 30 Sec Bridge
  • 15 Burpees
  • 30 sec Plank
  • 12 Lunges
  • 15 Squats
  • 15 Plie Squats

I did all that one time through and then left to do a 3 miler with the aim of a 1030ish pace.  It only took .86 miles before my IT band was on fire again.  Steaming mad Blasted leg!  I think my reassessed goals may have to be reassessed again.  I have less than 2 weeks until my half marathon and I have less than 6 weeks for the full and I haven’t broken 12 miles. 

3.  Green Monsters make everything better!

IMGP1357

  • Coconut Milk
  • Plain yogurt
  • Big handful spinach
  • Frozen bananas
  • Scoop of Peanut Butter
  • Scoop of Chia seeds

Do you see what I did there?  In the Air Force, we’re taught that when giving feedback to someone on their performance that we should always serve up a “you suck sandwich.” 

Good thing + You Suck + Good thing = Well, you’re not that awful but you can do better

At least tomorrow’s Friday right???

Hope you all have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. In that photo, Donald Duck looks like he wants jump off the cup and start tucking into that breakfast. Actually, now that I come to think of it, I wouldn’t mind jumping into the photo and having some of it, because it (a) looks pretty nice, and is (b) much better than what I had for brekky this morning (which, due to a confluence of events, was nothing).

Leave a Reply

