Run Long Late

Hey everyone!  How’s your day going so far?  Open-mouthed smile  Mine is just ending but I  had to tell ya’ll about my FANTASTIC long run the other night. 

DSCN2559

I left at around 8 PM-ish and finished in 1:14 which happens to be 7 minutes faster than last week.

DSCN2576

My pace obviously wasn’t 6:08 the whole time.  It was more of a 10:14ish pace.  I just really like to take that last quarter of a mile or so and step it up.  The run was so awesome though because of the MUSIC.  I have a ton of new music from the roomie that includes, 90s hits, some country, and some more newer stuff I don’t really know much about.  I didn’t even realize I liked stuff by some guy named Drake, who I only started hearing a couple of months ago  Laughing out loud  I’m an Alternative girl at heart. 

Musical Highlights:

  • Drake – Best I Ever Had
  • Shania Twain – Who’s Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?
  • Wilson Phillips – Hold On
  • Jennifer Paige – Crush
  • Yolanda Be Cool – We No Speak Americano
  • Spice Girls – Viva Forever
  • Seether – Country Song

I’m not going to lie.  If you had happened to pass me by out there, it probably would have been a very entertaining moment for you.  I may or may not have been dancing while running and skipping to and fro with the beat.  I do believe that once or twice I was singing out loud too. There were a lot more songs  that had me groovin but those are the ones that stick out to me . . . and are still stuck in my head almost two days later.  Oh and that’s the last time you’re going to see that watch above because I have a new toy now Gift with a bow

DSCN2578

I’ve got my very own wrist sized computer.

DSCN2580

I saw that the Garmin Forerunner 305 had taken a huge price cut on Amazon so I snatched it up quick.  My buddy Chris is getting the hand me down Forerunner 110.  The 305 is A LOT bigger than what I’m used to (TWSS) but it’s not heavy so I think I’ll get used to it just fine.  I played around with it just a little bit today and it’s def much fancier than my old watch but I’m already looking forward to my 4 miler on Wednesday.  I mean with new music and a new gadget could my next run get any better?

Do you like to run with gadgets? What was the last awesome song you worked out to?

Hope you all had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

