The Block

Soooo I found out recently that A LOT more of my co-workers read this little blog of mine than I thought.  Disappointed smile   Then this happened . . .

writers block

Good Ole Writer’s Block

Stupid being shy and all.  Do you feel silly when you find out people you actually know  read your posts?  I don’t mind my hubby reading since he already knows I’m a dork and people that I don’t know who think I’m a dork is also no. big. deal.  However, people I work with thinking or WORSE actually knowing I’m a dork is quite another matter.  No, I don’t know why.  It just is.  Embarrassed smile  It brings out the uber-shyness in me I guess.  Anyway . . .

The Work Out of the Day:

  • 74 push ups (14, 16, 12, 12, 20)

3 Rounds of the following (2 mins of rest between each round):

  • 20 Sit Ups
  • 15 Reverse Crunches
  • 30 sec Plank
  • 20 Side Crunches
  • 15 Supermans
  • 15 Clam Shells
  • 10 Side Leg Raises
  • 30 sec Bridge

And Now the Giveaway Winner:

Giveaway list

happy giveaway winner

Generator Can Be Found Here

And the winner is Karma Per Diem:

“Happiest moment in my life: when my now 21 y/o was born. Next happiest: the day I finished chemo.”

Both are amazing moments so congratulations Karma.  Hope your silly mug and (really tasty) cookies bring another happy moment.  Thanks to everyone else that participated.  WIBW will resume next week since I should be over my silly shyness by then Smile

Well, I’ve got another 7 miles scheduled tomorrow and I’m off to another going away tonight! 

Hope ya’ll have a great Friday night!

10 thoughts on “The Block

  1. No need to be shy on our account lil lady. Keep doing your thing. You need to stop hanging out wit “those” kinda of people cuz ur actin a bit “ish”. LOL, but for real tho we all family so stop being a silly goose…..HOOONK!!!

  2. aw dont worry about people you know reading it! i love reading your blog! and i’ve found that usually the people that know you are the most supportive 🙂 plus everyone has a little nerd in them (hello, harry potter pictures 🙂

  3. I sometimes link my blog to my fb, so I know that my coworkers will probably read what I write, but I’m still surprised when they tell me that they read it! Good luck with your upcoming 7 miler!*

  4. It’s funny cause when I read your blog I already know about it cause you told me at work. 🙂 Still fun to read, and I really enjoy the ones with me in them. ;D (hint hint)

    • Haha, I tell you about it because you’ve known about it since I started. I mean you were only in the very first post 😀

      I’m glad you like it and I’ll consider keeping your recurring role 🙂

  5. Wahoo!!! Sylvia, I received my goodies today and they are indeed good! Thanks so much for a great blog and super great goodies! I will be drinking my joe out of my mug in the a.m.! 🙂 Lisa

Leave a Reply

