A Thank You Gift

Hey everyone!  Hope you’re having a wonderful Sunday so far.  Mine started a tad rocky and then bloomed into one beautiful day of sunshine.  Sun  I think just the combination of being tired, upping my mileage and taking an ice bath let the flu mist get the best of me.  Not even, two hours after bed last night, I woke up with the chills.  I kid you not.  I couldn’t fall asleep until almost 5 AM and it took me wearing sweat pants, two sweaters and a t-shirt to get there.  So, needless to say, my swim didn’t happen today.  I took a TRUE rest day and instead slept in, did a little bit of shopping and got my nails done.  I’m saving today’s happenings for WIBW this Wednesday though.

Today I wanted to just post about one thing . . . my FIRST giveaway!  Gift with a bow

This month I’ve noticed a dramatic increase in readership, comments and I now have SUBSCRIBERS  Open-mouthed smile  I’m not sure what I’m doing differently but basically I just want to say thank you to everyone who’s been stopping by.  What better way than a sweet gift from Korea?  I had a hard time deciding between traditional Korean or fun Korean items but ended up going with the fun ones. 

DSCN2540

One lucky reader will be receiving two delicious boxes of chocolate biscuits, a happy mug, and nine BISCOFF cookies.  I’ve been stealing hoarding those cookies from my coffee shop just for you guys.

DSCN2544

All you need to do is leave me a comment telling me about a happy moment in your life Open-mouthed smile

Mine would be when Aaron proposed to me.  It wasn’t his official proposal but it was enough for me.  We were just sitting there talking about life and what we wanted out of it.  He randomly dropped, “If you’d like, you can start planning a wedding.”  Then he told me about how he had decided that I was IT for him and that he couldn’t see himself with anyone else.  Red heart  I’d have to say that was a pretty happy moment for me. 

If you’d like an extra entry.  Leave me a separate comment telling me what you’ve enjoyed seeing on the blog and/or what you’d like to see more of.  I’ll announce the winner on Friday. 

I’m off to bed now.  I’m on day shift starting tomorrow! YAY for no more midnight shift!!!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

17 thoughts on “A Thank You Gift

  1. I love a good giveaway! A recent happy moment in my life was when my husband graduated from Army basic training. I’ve never felt so proud in my life! Plus, after spending months apart, I got to take him home with me!*

  2. Being told that my premature baby son Ben could be taken home after six long weeks in the intensive care unit was a very happy moment in my life (he’s now about to graduate from university (another happy moment to look forward to!)

  3. Yay how cool! My most recent happy moment was running those three miles the other day!
    And I hope this isnt too cheesy but making a new friend who lives in Korea is pretty happy too!! 🙂

  4. The happiest moment in my life was when my grandma was let out of hospital after a two week stay. It happened right around when I was graduating high school, which was also pretty cool 🙂

  5. I thought the “unofficial” proposal was when you pointed at a huge diamond rings and said “I want that!”? and then I said ” well…..you might as well start planning the wedding then…..” BAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!! official or unofficial that was an amazing time, and I totally expect cookies!!!!

Leave a Reply

