Push Up Madness Continued

So I already mentioned some of my frustrations with my pushups during this post.  I talked to my hubby about it and he suggested adding some more exercises instead of always just doing push ups.  Um, duhhh.  Why didn’t I consider that before???  He also suggested a new supplement for me that I’ll talk a bit about tomorrow.  Today we’re talking fitness only.  Oh and we’re doing so in our pajamas. 

What??? Ya’ll don’t work out in your pajamas?   Open-mouthed smile

Anyway, in addition to the 5 sets of push ups for each day of the plan, I’m going to add 2 sets of 3 other different exercises.  First up is the wide set push up demonstrated below.  I took both arms and put them straight out at 90* and as wide as I could go. 

Wide

Next up is the notorious diamond push up. 

Diamond

The final one is the decline push up. (side note, I’m not sure what my roomie did differently but this picture came out a lot clearer than the others Smile )  I propped my feet up on a chair and completed a regular push up rep.  Make sure your back is straight!

Decline

So what did I do today?

Arms:

  • 50 push ups (12, 10, 8, 8, 12)
  • 2 x 10 Wide set push ups
  • 2 x 10 Diamonds
  • 2 x 5 Decline push ups <—Those are REALLY hard!!!

Abs:

  • 3 x 20 sit ups
  • 3 x 15 reverse crunches
  • 2 x 30 sec plank
  • 2 x 30 sec (each) side planks
  • 2 x 16 supermans

I feel pretty rubbery good about what I did today.  It was definitely an active rest day.  Tomorrow I have 3 x 1 mile timed repeats but I’m also doing a practice physical training test.  I have to do my annual test next month so I’m using this to gauge where I’m at.  At least I know I can pass my push ups right??? 

Nah I know I’m good, I just actually want to beat my 92% from last year Open-mouthed smile(pushups are what held me back, since I only did 24)  

Have a great day all!

4 thoughts on “Push Up Madness Continued

  1. Haha, I work it out in the randomest (totally a word!) of clothing too. PJ’s, ancient t-shirts, bra and undies, etc. I just make sure to keep the door closed.

Leave a Reply

