Crabs and a Care Package

I got another care package on Monday!

DSCN2464

The hubby sent me a Women’s Health, two Runner’s World, my running journal, and a micro card full of ALL of my pictures. The latter is why I was able to put so many pictures on this week’s WIBW post. He’s the best. Red heart

Note: I am totally way stoked for when I get home and no longer live a night shift schedule.  Why?  So I won’t have to use the flash and I can take pictures during runs in the DAYTIME.

Ok I’ll stop complaining now.  I’m excited to have my running journal again.  I didn’t think I would be since I write about my runs over in the training log tab, but it has a lot of motivational tips in it.  Also, it’s fun to look back at everything I wrote during my half-marathon training.  I saw entries where I had terrible runs and motivation was low but now I know that despite those runs, I still finished the race Open-mouthed smile  Some of the best learning experiences are derived from the worst ones.  I can’t wait to go back to that race this year and beat my time.  (I’m totally confident I will)

Anywho, tonight was crab night over at the Officer’s Club.  It was delicious like usual.   

DSCN2466

Winfrey (on the right) had a photo fail so here’s his retake.

DSCN2467

please excuse the mess to the right

DSCN2468

this guy has no idea how to eat

DSCN2469.JPG

DSCN2470.JPG

DSCN2471

DSCN2472

Oh goodness, also please excuse my ginormous nose!

Delicious!  I love crab nights Plate  

What are your plans for Friday?  Anything exciting for the weekend?  I managed to turn everyone down for drinks since I have a 6 miler tomorrow.  I have enough tummy troubles as it is!

Hope ya’ll have a great Friday night!

2 thoughts on “Crabs and a Care Package

  1. What thoughtful things to send! I’ve never used a running journal before. UT certainly would make it easier to look back at my previous runs, times, etc.*

    • A running journal was a great training companion for the half. I think journaling in general for training is prob a great idea. It’s helped me keep track of what foods worked best, what didn’t, how I felt during the run etc. I highly encourage some kind of tracker for training.

Leave a Reply

