Pumpkin Banana Green Monster: Take Two

Besides my dirty dishes, do you see anything strange?

DSCN0861

Ok what about now?

DSCN0862

Yep .  . . I melted my blender.  You see the stove isn’t just for cooking.  It also moonlights as a dish rack.  When I wash the dishes they all go onto the burners to drip dry and then I put them away.  Well last night I baked myself some dinner and the blender was sitting on the burner that the oven vents too aaaand now the lid doesn’t fit.  That’s ok, I just added a paper towel and voila! It still blends Rolling on the floor laughing

DSCN0863

Just another reason to get me a vitamix right hubby!?! 

Anywho, after my run I remade the Pumpkin Banana GM today.  I wasn’t quite satisfied with it yesterday so I made some tweaks.  If you do not have much of a sweet tooth I recommend this smoothie.  However, if you like your smoothies on the slightly sweet side try recipe #2:

Maple Pumpkin Green Monster

  • 1 large frozen banana cut into chunks and frozen
  • 1 c spinach
  • 1/3 c pumpkin
  • 1/3 c plain yogurt
  • 2 T ground flax
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1-2 tsp maple syrup (depending on taste)
  • 1 c milk of choice (I used unsweetened almond milk)

Add 1/2 banana to blender then layer the rest of the ingredients and finish off with the rest of the banana.  Blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

There’s another reason for the vitamix hubby.  Look at all of those leafy bits

PuNana GM

Have a great day!

5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Banana Green Monster: Take Two

  1. Aw lol I’m sad you melted your blender! At least you found a temporary solution. How is pumpkin in a smoothie? I’m usually REALLY anti pumpkin anything!
    And HECK YEAH to the Vitamix. I want one too!

  2. You can’t really taste it at all. It only has the slightest more flavor than the spinach but I like the Maple and Cinnamon with it. It’ll taste even better when I can add some pumpkin pie spice 🙂

  3. You totally deserve a Vitamix to replace your blender! Can I have one too? 🙂

    Have you tried sweet potato in your smoothie? Soooo good – I like it even better than pumpkin!

    • Haha, thanks lady. I’ll totally get you one when I win the lottery.

      Sweet potatoes in my smoothie? I absolutely am going to have to try that! Sweet potatoes are my favorite 😀 I have them at least twice a week!

  4. Pingback: New Kitchen Friends | Sylvia's Attempt at Balanced Living

Leave a comment