Sunday Happenings

Still catching up on things today.  I decided it was time to tackle my groceries.  I’ve been ignoring them for a little over two weeks and I’ve been eating nothing but carbs and the occasional eggs.   Not exactly nutritious, but combine that with the lack of sleep and high stress levels and you get a very run down tired chica.  It’s time to get things together and add some veggies!  Here’s what I got:

  • Watermelon
  • Bananas for smoothies

waternanas

breggs

  • Roasted Red Pepper Hummus
  • Baba Ghanoush
  • Merlot & Portabello sauce
  • Almond Milk
  • Black Beans

PumpkinBeans

Short cut meals =

  • Fish & Sweet Potato Fries
  • Broccoli
  • Corn
  • Pepper Strips

DSCN0854

That’s much better!  I tried to stay away from anything super carby and processed.  The only really processed item I got was the fish but that’s just too bad.  I like that fish and it’s my lazy single girl meal.  I also got my cousin Garrett’s wedding present Open-mouthed smile  Ta daaaaa . . . It’s a three panel oil painting from Songtan, S. Korea.  It’s done in shades of blue, gray, white and black.  I love it and kinda wish I could keep it.  Guess I’ll just have to pick out another one for me huh?

DSCN0847

Hope ya’ll had a great and relaxing Sunday! 

Happy Running to the folks who are doing their long runs today  Thumbs up

Leave a Reply

