Feelin the Love, Eatin the Almonds

Today = happy surprises!  We received two care packages from home today.  Gift with a bow  One was for all of us from some of our co-workers and the other was for me from my in-laws.

Deana and Amanda sent us all some tasty treats

DSCN0703

We scored two bags of chocolate chip cookies and homemade praline!  Soooo good.  Thanks so much ladies!  It’s all very delicious and appreciated.  We definitely Red heart you both

DSCN0707

I may or may not have broken into the treats right away Open-mouthed smile  (Don’t mind me in all my uniformed glory)

The care package from the in-laws was a heaven sent, big box of almondy goodness.

DSCN0708

To say that this made my day would be an understatement.  I’m not going to lie, that granola is already a third gone.  My mother in-law, Carol, actually ventured into Whole Foods just to find me some “healthy food.”  Which was very well timed too because I’m down to the last half of my last jar of almond butter from the hubby.  Thank you so much Carol!  And thank you Frank (FIL) for shipping it all to me. Love you both!

I hope you all are having a great day as well.  I’ll be back in a bit with the push up count for the day.

Edited at 3:30 PM:  Push up count for the day = 50!    My arms and shoulders are already super sore.  Only 120 left to go and 4 days to do it . . .

2 thoughts on “Feelin the Love, Eatin the Almonds

Leave a Reply

