Colorful Sweet Taters

Today I woke up early and on a mission.  I needed to get caught up on work, school and blog stuff.  Where would I be going to get these things done?  My favorite coffee shop of course!  However, I knew that if I went to the coffee house for a marathon of productivity, I would do 1) Drink way too much coffee and 2) Probably get Thai stir fry from the convenient restaurant just around the corner.  So I had to do some prevention and get some nutrients down my gullet before I left.  What do you think I had?  Green Monster?  Veggies and Sweet Potatoes?  Oatmeal?

How about a GREEN smoothie, Veggie Scramble and Sweet Potatoes!

DSCN0689

Awesome.  I had an entire sweet potato roasted on high with garlic, Adobo, smoked paprika and then my usual veggie scramble with broccoli, corn and peppers.  The green smoothie is a heap of spinach with 1 1/2 frozen bananas, rice milk, yogurt, flax, cinnamon, and peanut butter.  Holy Filling!!!  All enjoyed with a telephone call to the hubby.  Now that I’ve been fed it’s time to GO.

DSCN0690

Oh nos!!! It’s raining!  <sigh>  Time to call a taxi because I don’t own an umbrella.  I finally made it to From In and set up my table.  I went to order my normal soy vanilla latte but there was a sign that said “We Make Sweet Potato Lattes.”  Um What!?!  Have I mentioned to you that I Red heart Sweet Potatoes???  I promptly ordered and then got really nervous about my decision when the lady behind the counter gave me a look that said “You brave soul.”   Eye rolling smile <—Nervous!  After a few minutes of sweating over whether I should have gone with old faithful instead of being adventurous, she brought me my latte.  It’s PURPLE!

DSCN0691

And TASTY!  It tastes like sweet potato pie in a cup.  I’m glad I decided to try it.  It’s very interesting drinking a purple coffee drink but it’s still good. Oh and look, I got another Biscoff.  Smile

Fingers crossed I get a lot done here . . . Have a great day everyone!

3 thoughts on “Colorful Sweet Taters

  1. Brandi I’ve def never heard of such craziness but it really was tasty. Laura you make sweet potato shakes??? I will be searching your blog until I find them 😀

Leave a Reply

