Chocolate PB Banana Green Monster

I had a surprise night off and decided to go out with friends last night but I think I had a little too much fun.  I woke up with a mild headache, so I figured I’d try out another recipe with the green monsters.  I was pretty much hoping that the miracle drink turns out to be a miracle hangover cure too  

Chocolate PB Banana Green Monster

Frozen Banana
Big Brave Handful of Spinach  <—Look HEAB!   
2 T Peanut Butter
1/2 c Vanilla Yogurt
1 serv Chocolate Protein Powder of Choice
1 c Light Soymilk
 

 

Look at how pretty and green!

No muddiness this time.  I actually didn’t have as many leafy bits this time either but I think that’s because I put the spinach in first and the bananas second to weigh it down.  This was even more delicious than the first one and I’m sure I’ll be feeling better in no time. Green smoothie in a green cup = a very happy (but tired looking) chica

 

Have a great day all!

3 thoughts on “Chocolate PB Banana Green Monster

  1. Pingback: Nothing Cures | Sylvia's Attempt at Balanced Living

Leave a Reply

