Highlights

Not much to say today so I thought I’d share a few highlights from the week. This is in no particular order either

1.)  I came home on Monday to find these beautiful buds on my doorstep.  They are from the hubby which is funny because we never celebrate Valentine’s day.  Mostly because I have an aversion to most cliches and think it’s silly to get me roses and chocolate because Hallmark says to.  These flowers had a card saying that I couldn’t even think these flowers were cliche and that my hubby was sure I loved them.  I do love them 🙂

2.)  I got this sweet bowl at Safeway for only 99 cents!

3.)  I love wearing these!

4.)  I attempted to make coconut butter and failed miserably.  I ended up with more of a soft coconut flour.  It’s not really my fault.  Apparently my food processor is ill equipped to handle butter making.  This is a great excuse to go kitchen shopping!

I’m very glad I attempted the butter with coconut first before I ruined my food processor with a bunch of almonds.

5.)  My cousin Garrett proposed to his girlfriend Mary.  She said yes and they couldn’t look happier in their pictures.  I’m so excited for them and wish them all the best 🙂

6.)  I was given a lot of great feedback from yesterday’s post. I was so nervous when I pushed the publish button but I’m glad it was so well received.  Apparently a few family members had some tears and when I thought about why, I had a few too.  All of it made me feel very proud.  Thank you all!

Hope you all had a great week!

One thought on “Highlights

  1. Pingback: Triple Chocolate Cheesecake «

Leave a Reply

