Bullets and a Bed Intruder

The last several days have been jam packed with errands, appointments, errands or getting some people time with errands friends from work.  Then I had more errands.  Saturday I hosted a chili night for one of my co-workers birthday.  I made a vegetarian one and still had no leftovers.  Yes!  I love it when that happens.   It was a really fun night with friends, lots of new beer tasting, a bottle of Prosecco to myself and two games of Monopoly Deal.  (I lost both! How’d that happen!?!) Sunday included a really nice day at the dog park.  It was a lot of fun to watch Mocha go be a dog and take on the bigger ones.

I spent today re-learning the M-16.  The first half of the day was learning to operate it and the second was shooting/cleaning the gun.  It was really really windy out on the shooting range.  So windy in fact that my target blew off of its post twice! In the end though, I got the job done and qualified. We get to shoot wearing this fun get up.  The vest makes it hard to shoot right in certain positions… at least for me.  I don’t know if anyone else has this problem but I couldn’t get the gun to sit right in my shoulder.  I ended up taking a lot of recoil just above my bicep which needless to say is not comfortable.

My Freedom Outfit

 

Doesn’t it just make you wanna go HOO-AHHH!

No???

Weird . . .

Anywho, I headed home after the class and had my lunch (at 4:30), then changed and passed out for what was supposed to be a 30 minute nap buuut I forgot to set the alarm.  When I woke up it was dark and I found a bed intruder.

Don't you have your own bed???

She’s too cute to be mad at though.

Well, my new classes at AMU started yesterday so I’ve gots to get my homework done.  This semester is starting out with Introduction to Sports Law.  It should be interesting.  I start running again tomorrow too.  I’m really excited and a little nervous to see what I can do.  That’s all for now.

Goodnight Everyone!

One thought on “Bullets and a Bed Intruder

  1. Pingback: Bed Intruder #2 | Sylvia's Attempt at Balanced Living

Leave a Reply

