Sesame, mmmmm

12 hour shifts this week. YES! That’s not a whole lot of time left in the day between trying to take care of Mocha, feeding & exercising the both of us and um … oh yeah, sleeping!  Oh well, as I drove past Panda Express on my way home from work today, I got hit with a massive craving for fried rice.  I almost caved and turned around when I remembered, Emily’s Un-fried rice recipe. (She’s one of my favorite bloggers BTW)  So instead of stopping at Panda Express I stopped at Safeway and picked up three things:  brown rice, sugar snap peas and light bulbs 🙂

When I got home I got my rice cooking and then decided to make good use of the 40 mins it simmered.  I did week 2 day 2 of the hundred pushups plan and then Mocha and I went for a quick two mile jog.  When I got back it was time to put my rice together.  I changed her recipe up a little bit with the veggies and eggs.  I used 4 eggs, yellow & red peppers, corn, and sugar snaps.  I was so hungry I gobbled up my bowl before I could take pictures but it was DELICIOUS.  It totally hit the spot and was so much healthier than the fast food version.  The best part?

Leftovers!

This made my dinner and the next two days’ lunches.  What I’m not prepared to deal with is the aftermath.  I’m just way too tired to clean this up

Well the house smells like sesame now and I’m off to bed . . . . . . ohhhh who am I kidding, I’m not going to be able to sleep until at least the dishwasher is running. 

Goodnight all!

Leave a Reply

