Day One

Hello and welcome to the blog.  I’m rather new to this so please bear with me.  =)  I’ve been reading foodblogs for a few months but the actual thought of my having to be interesting everyday is a little frightening.  Ok disclaimer out of the way so onward!

My day started pretty early for a Sunday.  I was up and at’em at 7 AM which was pretty impressive considering my late (by my standards) night out with these fine folks.

Mike and Amanda

Chris and his 17s

I was out until 10:30 <gasp> enjoying their company and definitely enjoying this feast

I ended up ordering a cup of steamed broccoli so I could get something nutritious but all in all it was a very tasty splurge at Old Chicago.  We spent the night just talking & laughing.  Amanda and I marveled at the guys beer tours.  Mike’s included this one.  They had never seen one presented and Chris ended up having a photo op with it =D

All in all it was a fun night.  I went to bed around midnight and then up at 7 for a run.  

It was supposed to be a 4 miler but it ended up being a 2 miler.  I think I might be being a tad ambitious.  I ran my first half marathon Nov 7, 2010 and then proceeded to take the next month off from running due to a strain in my left arch.  I’ve lost a lot more fitness than I thought I had which means next time I need to crosstrain through an injury.  Oh well, just gotta keep plugging right?  Have a great sunday folks. =D

Leave a Reply

